Behind the ScenesGretel

Cover Reveal! Gretel: A Fairy Tale Retold

Here it is! The brand new cover for Gretel: A Fairy Tale Retold!

niamh_murphy_K

Once in a while love gives us a fairy tale…

“a truly imaginative, inventive, and ingenious re-telling of such a beloved classic.” ★★★★★
“it’s a beautiful variation on the timeless fairy tale” ★★★★★
“Beautifully imagined” ★★★★★

Tormented by a pack of bloodthirsty wolves, Hans and his sister Gretel, run for their lives.

Desperation leads them into the comforting arms of a beautiful woman who asks for nothing in return for her kindness. While Gretel finds herself drawn to the seductress, Hans grows suspicious of her motives. Torn between a brother she adores and a woman she can’t help but admire, Gretel is forced to make a choice.

Will sibling bonds override the lure of a newfound love?

Find out in this exciting adult fairy tale full of action, adventure, and romance.

‘Gretel: A Fairytale Retold’ is a thrilling adaptation of a classic fairytale for fans of Angela Carter’s ‘Bloody Chamber’ and Malinda Lo’s modern classic, ‘Ash’.

If you still haven’t got your copy, you can head over to Samshwords now and grab yourself the book for free: Click Here

I’ve also been asked about paperback copies, so I’ve decided to publish the paperback and you can take a look right now: Click Here

I am SO happy with this! I think it is a far better reflection of the dark elements of the fairytale, and that font is good enough to eat! 

What do you think? I’d love to hear your feedback in the comments!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *